Fingerless Mitts

Soup and Stitches Sundays have been going strong.  At yesterday’s soup I started these fingerless mitts by Weezalana.  This was a really fun, easy, and quick free pattern found on her blog, Knittywhipped.  I needed a pattern that used only one skein of yarn and this took very little.  The yarn is Deborah Norville’s Serenity Sock Yarn.  I have been buying up this yarn with coupons from JoAnn’s for favors for our upcoming knitting weekend.  I am surprised with how nice this inexpensive sock yarn is.  And the colorways are really fun.

One response to “Fingerless Mitts

  1. Hi Lisa … What a gorgeous mitt you made! I am thrilled to see you blogged about it ..and delighted you like the yarn! I just came from the Craft Hobby Show in Anaheim where we had reception from our vendors . I am making some sox out of that same lavender topaz you used! It IS yummy! Hope to hear back.
    — Deborah

Leave a Reply

