Don’t you just love it when… ?

Don’t you just love it when you solve a problem before calling in the pros?

Last week I replaced the line for the water/ice maker for the fridge after finding a split in the basement that was sending a fine mist of water into the air.  This is my first “home repair”.  After shutting off the water, pulling out my ridiculous ratchet set, ripping out the plastic tube and connectors, running back to the hardware store for the missing kit part, and fighting stiff copper tubing and basement spiderwebs… nothing.  I pushed the fridge back into place figuring I’d drink tap water, buy ice trays, and wait until I had a pro here for some other plumbing work.  Today I remembered I hadn’t quite gotten the filter to fit into place.  After I repositioned it, voila!  Water! Ice! Success!

Don’t you just love it when you have just enough yarn left?

Norwegian Baby Cap II

x

While working on the second Norwegian Sweet Baby Cap I held my breath as I watched the ball of yarn shrink.  I sincerely thought I’d run out a few inches short.  There’s just enough left to attach either I-Cord or braided ties. Yay!

x

x

Don’t you just love it when you find a little unexpected cuteness?

One response to “Don’t you just love it when… ?

  1. Congrats on getting the fridge fixed. Good thing you didn’t need to call in the pros! And unexpected cuteness in kitty form is always sweet!

Leave a Reply

