The Shrimpy Dress

I knit this dress for my cousin’s baby using Susan’s Sadie Dress pattern.  It is knit from Jimtex Yarns’ Naturelle 8/8, a recycled cotton made from mill ends from a T-Shirt factory.  I bought cones of this yarn from Elann.com years ago and it may be my most favorite yarn.

While knitting this gray striped dress, I was instantly reminded of my gray striped cat, Shrimpy.  So, when the dress was finished, I designed a Knitted Shrimpy to go with the dress.

This week we met for lunch and Evie was donning what Heidi has aptly coined, “The Shrimpy Dress”:

2 responses to “The Shrimpy Dress

  1. so cute!! i love the pic of shrimpy with his mini me.

  2. This has to be my favorite outfit of hers! By the way, she wore her new hat today on her walk with Pappy. And I must say, she looks darn cute in the hat too!!!

Leave a Reply

