Handmade Christmas Ornaments ’08

sock-08-cards-1b

I dropped a batch of Christmas cards in the mail yesterday.  I wanted to give each of the dye party members a little memento of our dying this year, so I knit mini socks using the remainder of the Sock ’08 blank.  I attached them to simple, blank cards and absolutely LOVE the way they turned out.  I made a few more for friends and family members who are great supporters of my knitting endeavors.  And, of course, I kept one for myself.

7 responses to “Handmade Christmas Ornaments ’08

  1. I received ours today and I LOVE it! I can’t get over how cute it is, but I don’t think that you made these. I think they had to have been knitted by tiny little elves, with tiny little nimble fingers!

  2. I got mine today too and I loooove it! I don’t know how you knit that tiny little sock, but it is the cutest. And what a great memento from our party. 🙂 Thanks, Lisa!

  3. It turned out so cute! Thanks! It has a special spot on my tiny little christmas tree.

  4. Hello! I don’t know you but I found your blog through mine and I wanted to say how absolutely adorable this is! What a great way to spread some Christmas cheer. I love that it can be an ornament also! Happy holidays!

  5. I *love* my mini stocking. Thank you! It was the first thing I put on my “tree” — really a 2′ high rosemary plant.

  6. I got mine too. It is so sweet! I LOVE it! This will be sitting on the fireplace mantel this year. It’s Puck the rambunctious kitten’s first Christmas with a tree and nothing of value is going on there until we know he won’t pull the whole thing down!

Leave a Reply

