I’m selling in a gallery!

bottlebrush-1A couple weeks ago I was contacted by a local gallery interested in carrying some of my work.  It is always a thrill to have your work recognized and appreciated.  I took my felted bowls and my Stars in Stripes drink coasters to the Bottlebrush Gallery in the little historic town of Harmony, about 1/2 hour north of Pittsburgh.  The shop carries an array of work by Western Pennsylvania artists.  A glass artist works in the studio above the shop and gallery in this 200 year-old building.  I spent a little time talking to Jenny and then had lunch in Harmony before heading back home. bottlebrush-21 In a few weeks I’ll be heading past Harmony on my way to the Kon-O-Kwee knitting weekend, so I’m hoping to have a chance to stop by and shop around.  When the weather is nicer I’d love to do a nice day trip up to explore the area.  There’s a cemetary nearby with a revolving stone gate that I’m dying to see!

2 responses to “I’m selling in a gallery!

  1. Congratulations, Lisa! That’s great!

  2. Lisa, that’s awesome! Harmony is such a quaint little place. Make sure to walk around the ‘downtown’ area, too.

Leave a Reply

