Blog Neglect

I haven’t had much to blog about lately.  I am working on a few things, but there’s not much to blog about them.  I’ve undertaken a rather insane knitting project that’s keeping me busy.  I have a bunch of ideas in my head of things I’d like to design and a bunch of patterns I’d love to cast on.  (I limit my WIPs or I wouldn’t finish anything.)  I finally blocked the Hemlock Ring blanket (I forgot I have a carpeted, cat-free zone on the third floor!)  I’m still not crazy about it and may end up donating it to the Yarn Ball auction this year.  I’m also trying to finalize the Knitted Kitty PDF.  There have been a few more requests for the pattern.  And I’m trying to get some things done around the house.  It’s overwhelming to have to decide on the changes to be made.  I wish I wasn’t in this alone.  So for now, I’ll leave you with a kitty picture.  Although the weather is dancing back and forth from the 30’s to the 60’s, it is still very cold in the house.  I opened the window on the second floor to let the cats out onto the back roof.  Shrimpy found the ledge to be just perfect for a little nap.

shrimpy

3 responses to “Blog Neglect

  1. Is that Otto?

  2. No that’s Shrimpy.

  3. looks like she’s hanging on for dear life… but I believe you that she’s “napping.”

Leave a Reply

