Hot off the needles…

Rippenschal Scarf - 1

I started this scarf last weekend at the knitting retreat in Bedford.  Minh wanted to try the pattern but needed a little help with the chart, so I told her I’d do a knit-along with her.  The cables were a little tricky at first until I got the rhythm of the pattern, then it was a breeze.  (Of course, sometimes one forgets to pay attention and crosses the wrong way and has to rip back, but still, pretty breezy.)  The yarn is Cherry Tree Hill Silk and Merino Worsted and has been in my stash for a little over a year.  I bought it last year when I went to Stitches Midwest with Susan from the half-off bin.  It is a 50/50 blend of silk and merino and is incredibly soft.

Ravelry users can find the free pattern here:  Rippenschal

5 responses to “Hot off the needles…

  1. It’s so lovely! Looks like you’re going to need to wear it today. Brrr….

  2. Lisa, that is one beautiful scarf!! I love the pattern!

  3. It looks grrreat! I love how the other colors really come out in the picture. I finally started mine and am having a relatively easy time thanks to your advice. I’m sure it won’t look nearly as cool as yours though!

  4. wow, that yarn and pattern are perfect for each other! nice job.

  5. ha ha, i accidentally downloaded the pattern in german!

Leave a Reply

